

# **NOTICE OF MEETING**

## SCRUTINY MANAGEMENT PANEL

# THURSDAY, 18 FEBRUARY 2010 AT 9.30 A.M.

# EXECUTIVE MEETING ROOM, 3<sup>RD</sup> FLOOR, THE GUILDHALL, PORTSMOUTH

Enquiries to Anthony Quinn on 023 9283 4002 or Anthony.Quinn@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

## Membership

Councillor Cheryl Buggy Councillor David Fuller Councillor Terry Henderson Councillor Malcolm Hey Councillor Frank Jonas

## **Standing Deputies**

Councillor Mike Blake Councillor Jim Fleming Councillor Andy Fraser Councillor Richard Jensen Councillor Jim Patey Councillor Paula Riches Councillor Caroline Scott Councillor Les Stevens

ke	Councillor David Horne
ing	Councillor Mike Park
iser	Councillor Darron Phillips

(NB This agenda should be retained for future reference with the minutes of this meeting.)

Please note that the agenda, minutes and non-exempt reports are available to view online on the Portsmouth City Council website: www.portsmouth.gov.uk

## <u>A G E N D A</u>

## 1. Apologies for absence

- 2. Declarations of members' interests
- 3. ... Minutes of the previous meeting

A copy of the minutes of the Scrutiny Management Panel, held on 27 November 2009, is attached.

**RECOMMENDED** that the minutes of the Scrutiny Management Panel, held on 27 November 2009, be confirmed as a correct record.

### 4. ... Update on status of scrutiny reviews

The Senior Local Democracy Officer will present to the panel an update on the status of all the current scrutiny reviews and the work programme for the remainder of the municipal year.

#### 5. ... Forward Plan

The Senior Local Democracy Officer will present to the panel the council's current Forward Plan, thereby allowing the panel the opportunity to identify possible future topics for review.

### 6. Local Authority Designated Scrutiny Officer

The panel will receive a verbal update on forthcoming legislation relating to section 31 of the Local Democracy, Economic Development and Construction Act 2009, regarding the need to appoint a designated scrutiny officer.

### 7. Date of next meeting

Next scheduled meeting of the Scrutiny Management Panel is due to be held on Thursday 11<sup>th</sup> March 2010 at 4 p.m.